Artwork selected for 10th annual Yarmouth Art Festival

Jurors have selected 164 pieces from 101 Maine artists for the 10th annual Yarmouth Art Festival. The show will be held Oct. 24-27 at St. Bartholomew’s Episcopal Church, 396 Gilman Road in Yarmouth.

If you’re an artist who submitted work, click on “Show Catalog” (top right above) to see if any of your pieces were chosen. If one or more of your submitted pieces is there, congratulations! If not, please know the jurors were challenged to select these pieces from among the many quality works submitted. Please try again next year!

If you’re an art lover, use the Show Catalog to plan your visit to the show, and mark your calendar for Oct. 24-27.

For accepted artists:  The Show Catalog is the official notification of pieces that have been juried into the show. Artists with accepted pieces will receive followup emails in coming weeks reminding about the drop-off process and other procedures. All relevant information is on the Rules page. of this website.

Jurors for the 2018 show are Bob Keyes, arts writer for the Portland Press Herald/Maine Sunday Telegram, and Peg Golden, founder and former owner of Greenhut Gallery in Portland.

The show will run Oct. 24-27, 2018, at St. Bartholomew’s Episcopal Church, 396 Gilman Road in Yarmouth, Maine.   The hours are 10am-7pm Oct. 24,25,26, and 10am-3pm Oct. 27. An artists reception with refreshments, free and open to the public, will be from 5:30-7:30pm Oct. 25.

See the Rules page (click “Rules” button at top of this page) for information on the process for delivering accepted artwork, picking up after the show, etc.


About the 2017 show: 

The 2017 show was again very successful. Hundreds of art lovers came through the space over the show’s four days, viewing the jurors’ selections of 165 pieces from 94 Maine artists, from as far north as Old Town, and south to Berwick.  A total of 42 pieces were sold, at prices ranging from $65 to $2,200. Sale commissions, entry fees and donations at the show netted over $9,000 for St. Bartholomew’s programs and community services.

To see an album of photos from the 2017 artists reception, click here. 

The event was created in 2009  to showcase Maine artists in painting, drawing, sculpture and photography. Entry fees and sale commissions support St. Bart’s programs, including contributions and member support of local community services such as Friendship House, Yarmouth Community Food Pantry, St. Elizabeth’s Jubilee Center in Portland, and the Compassionate Housing Initiative for New Mainers.

Questions? Email

To receive notifications by email, simply click here to sign up for the email list. Follow the festival Facebook page at

Artists exhibiting in 2018, with their hometowns, are:

Richard Allen Sebago
Cynthia Asherman Yarmouth
John Attwood Pownal
Carolyn Bachman Harpswell
Mark Barnette Portland
Tricia Barnhard Auburn
Kristine Biegel Gorham
Randy Billmeier Yarmouth
Betsy Bisson Woolwich
Emily Blaschke Yarmouth
Corrine Bongiovanni Windham
John Bowdren Pownal
Edgar Boyd Yarmouth
Marcia Brandwein Pemaquid
Anne Brecher-Bogart Georgetown
Shelley Breton Freeport
Kathleen Brown Buxton
Ann Casady Portland
Frances Caswell Brunswick
Sandy Conlogue South Portland
Michael Czosnek Auburn
Diane Dahlke Cumberland Center
Christina Davis Scarborough
Robert Delaney Yarmouth
Cheryl DiCara Brunswick
Marlena Faxon Yarmouth
Michael Fillyaw Scarborough
Tiffany Flibbert Windham
Judine French Cumberland Foreside
Katharina Gifford Westbrook
Eric Glass Brunswick
Tricia Granzier Scarborough
Rick Green Cumberland
Susan Hanson Saco
Stephen Harris North Yarmouth
Lindsay Hopkins-Weld Scarborough
Douglas Houle Augusta
Sheri Hume Portland
David Hyde Pownal
Alice Ingraham Yarmouth
Diana Johnson Freeport
Karen Kurkjian Pownal
Amy Kustra Barksdale Freeport
Maya Kuvaja Bridgton
Lonie Laffely Ellis Topsham
Adrienne Kernan LaVallée Biddeford
Paula Laverty Cape Elizabeth
Janet Ledoux Biddeford
Stacey Lodato Freeport
Dawn Maron South Portland
Michael Maron South Portland
Kay McKeever Auburn
Betsy McLellan Yarmouth
Bruce McMillan Shapleigh
Larinda Meade Portland
Elizabeth Messler Brunswick
Katharine Nelson South Freeport
Anne Niles South Freeport
Diane Noble Biddeford
Page Eastburn O’Rourke Yarmouth
Kerrin Parkinson South Portland
Susan Partridge Scarborough
Sally Paterson Yarmouth
Daniel Paulding Parsonsfield
Ellen Pelletier Kennebunk
Lea Peterson Georgetown
E.P. Pirt Yarmouth
Anita Poulin Auburn
Geeta Ramani Portland
Tori Rasche York
Didi Reisky Old Orchard Beach
Elisabeth P. Salberg Auburn
Jane Sawyer Yarmouth
Arthur Schaefer Freeport
Anne Schutz Falmouth
Debra Serino Yarmouth
Judith G Shank Yarmouth
Jill Shaw Cape Elizabeth
Kent Shomaker Cape Elizabeth
Cynthia Smith Gorham
Joyce Smith Georgetown
Polly Smith Yarmouth
Cindy Spencer Wiscasset
Link Stevens South Portland
James Taliaferro South Freeport
Stephen Thomas Cumberland
Vivian Trott Cumberland
Ellen Vaughan North Yarmouth
Michael E. Vermette Indian Island
Dudley Warner Falmouth
Diana Washburn Falmouth
Janet Waterman Kennebunkport
Julie Waterman Old Orchard Beach
Michael Welch Standish
Barry White Carrabassett Valley
Melanie Willey Bath
Nancy Wilson Gray
Richard Winslow Waterboro
Diane Woodworth Hermon
Pamela Wright Gorham
Cheryl Young Bath